It’s Time for the Cricket World Cup!

Cricket World Cup - SpeedyReg
Cricket World Cup – SpeedyReg

For cricket fans all over the world, this is one of the most exciting times of the year as ten countries compete in the Cricket World Cup for coveted golden globe trophy.

The 2019 Team List





New Zealand


South Africa

Sri Lanka


West Indies

Each team plays the other nine teams once, then the top four teams will go through to the semi-finals.

The fixtures begin on Thursday May 30th with England v South Africa at the The Oval, and continues right through June and into July with the final match being held at Lords on Sunday 14th July.

2019 Venues

Headingley – Leeds

Trent Bridge – Nottingham

The Oval – London

Lord’s – London

Edgbaston – Birmingham

The Riverside – Durham

Bristol County Ground – Bristol

County Ground – Taunton

Hampshire Bowl – Southampton

Old Trafford – Manchester

Cardiff Wales Stadium – Cardiff

You can watch all the matches live on Sky Sports Cricket or through NOW TV.

The best plates for cricket fans

Right now we have a couple of fantastic private plates available for cricket fans. These would also make an amazing pair if you’ve got two vehicles in your household. How would you like CR18 KET and CR19 KET?  Snap them up today before other cricket fans spot them! If you’d like either of them, or both, purchasing through our website is very easy. Just use the word ‘CRICKET’ as your search term and you’ll find these plates for sale. With over 30 years in the business, you can rest assured that your transfer will be completed quickly and will be stress free. We’ll keep you updated all the way and we can send out your physical plates too. Just choose that option at checkout. We also offer a wide range of payment options including PayPal and interest free finance.

Cricket World Cup Trivia

  • The first ever cricket world cup was held in England in 1975.
  • Australia was the first country to win the world cup three years in a row, with the third win being in 2007.
  • The first person to win a hat trick in the cricket world cup was Chetan Sharma in 1989.
  • The highest ever individual score was 237 runs by martin Guptill in 2015.
  • Most wickets taken in the tournament was 71 by Glenn McGrath.
  • The first host to win the World Cup was Sri Lanka in 1996.