Here Comes the Fourth Round of the FA Cup!

FA Cup Number Plates - SpeedyReg
FA Cup Number Plates

As the third round of the FA Cup comes to an end, we’re all set for the draw for Round Four. After the final FA Cup third round tie, Wolves vs Liverpool, the draw will take place for the fourth round. If you’re watching the Wolves vs Liverpool game on BBC One or on BBC iPlayer, you can watch the draw live straight after the match, estimated time 10pm.

The fourth round matches will take place on 26th and 27th of January, and as we’ve seen with round three, it’s likely there’ll be Friday and Monday night fixtures too.

Want to know the rest of the dates? No problem…

The Fifth round takes place on February 16th and 17th, then we’re on to the Quarter finals which are held on March 16th and 17th. The semi finals of course follow and they’ll be taking place on April 6th and 7th, and the FA Cup Final event will then be held on Saturday March 18th.

How much do the winning teams receive?

Every winning team of round four will receive a cash prize of £180,000. The team that goes on to be the overall champions will win a cool £3.8 million!

Know your ball numbers

The matches for round four are picked in a draw, with each team being allocated a ball number. Grab a glance of the ball as it’s being picked and if you know your ball numbers, you’ll have the info a second or two before everyone else! It may be a bit geeky, but if you want to learn the numbers before the draw, here they are…

1 Bolton Wanderers

2 Millwall

3 Gillingham

4 Brentford

5 Sheffield Wednesday or Luton Town

6 Manchester United

7 Everton

8. Tottenham Hotspur

9. Doncaster Rovers

10. Newcastle United or Blackburn Rovers

11. Chelsea

12. Crystal Palace

13. Derby County or Southampton

14. Accrington Stanley

15. Bristol City

16. Newport County

17. Oldham Athletic

18. Shrewsbury Town or Stoke City

19. Arsenal

20. Manchester City

21. Brighton & Hove Albion

22. West Ham United

23. Watford

24. Burnley

25. Queens Park Rangers

26. Barnet

27. Portsmouth

28. AFC Wimbledon

29. West Bromwich Albion

30. Middlesbrough

31. Wolverhampton Wanderers or Liverpool

32. Swansea City